At this year's Changeover there were two dominant themes - Imagine Rotary and a Touch of Orange. There were many VIPs from District 9800, from other Rotary Clubs in the district and those with whom many members of the Rotary Club of Canterbury have a sustained period of connection in very meaningful ways.
Paul Harris Fellowships were awarded to:
1. Ted Waghorne
2. Naki Khan
3. Rob Simpson
4. Liz McCaskill
Rotarian of the Year, aka the Ralph Hartnett Trophy, was awarded to John Braine.
Changeover is a time when the words " Thank You" have a real meaning. We express our gratitude for the special individuals who always go above and beyond the basic requirements. We express our gratitude for the members who keep on keeping on, and who are consistently present when they are needed to undertake a task. We say "Thank You", because we really mean it . This is what Changeover is all about.
Below are a couple of snaps from the night
1 Past President Tony handing on the Feather duster to the soon to be Past President Cathie
2 President Cathie handing on the chain of office to incoming President Edda
3 Rob Simpson accepting the Paul Harris award from District Governor Amanda Wendt